Wake up call…

Last night I got a call from a cousin on the Douresseau side.

He’d found some inquiries I had posted on either ancestry or genealogy.com a couple years ago and decided to try and get in contact with me. He said he couldn’t find my email address, so he looked me up in the white pages.

Funny thing is…I didn’t think my phone number was listed.

I’m glad that he got in touch with me, but I am going to be extra careful about using my real name on the internet now. (I emailed both sites to ask if I can remove my real name from old posts.) Anybody else could have done the exact same thing.

Scary.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] 31, 2007 · Filed under Genealogy, Blah I made a post about getting a cousin’s phone call awhile back (I enjoyed talking to him and I was really grateful for his call also, but it got me to […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

