Petry Family Reunion followup

Okay, so I’m really frustrated with myself for having so much going on at the same time and taking such a long break from blogging because it also caused me to miss out on the family reunion this past July, that I was SO looking forward to attending!

But anyway, what I would like to know is if any one of you reading this were able to attend the Petry Family Reunion in Houston this year could you please do me the favor of passing on any info that was distributed on that weekend??? Any t-shirts…programs…WHATEVER you have!!! I would REALLY appreciate it!!! =P (please excuse the begging LOL)

Thanks in advance!!!

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    araxi lindsey said,

    THANKS FOR THE WEBSITE

  2. 2

    Earnestine Brooks-Colbert said,

    Hello Cousins:
    Reunion was great, missed you in Abbeville this past weekend. Terry, Elsie , Mary and crew did a great job. Get ready get ready for another fun time in the Big T. Texas will be hosting 2011 and we are hoping to get more involved.
    Send me your ideas of things that your city would like to do, and lets gather some more history from those Senior that we still have left. Keep in touch.
    Much Love
    Earnestine/ Beaumont

  3. 3

    Kenneth Douglas said,

    Where ever the next petry reunion is, I want to be contacted. As I am indeed a realitive of this family. My great-grandmother was Francis Petry. I still live in Texas. I’d like to be contacted at: grownfolkbiz2@aol.com Thank you.

  4. 5

    Kenneth Petry said,

    Hey everybody, this is my first family reunion since a lil boy so needless to say i’m extremely excited. My grandparents were Fannie and Francis Petry. My dad is Leonard Petry. We are currently living in Port Arthur,TX. Can’t wait to see everyone next month.

  5. 6

    mo said,

    well kenneth petry this my first family reunion ever with the petry family hope to see and meet you

  6. 7

    Kenneth R.Douglas said,

    When and where is the next Reunion? Let me know. grownfolkbiz2@aol.com

  7. 8

    Pamela Petry said,

    Hello, my name is Pamela Petry from Beaumont, tx. I am a descendant of George Petry. I am trying to put the branches if the family tree together and meet as many relatives as I can. Please contact me with any information and/or family reunion plans. Thanks for your help and hope to meet more family members. (409) 363-0654 or email pampetry@sbcglobal.net.

    • 9

      KENNETH R. DOUGLAS said,

      My great grand mother was Francis Petry, this union of Littleton Henderson & Francis Petry,bd:5/16/1862 produced my grandmother: Mary Ann Henderson,bd:8/25/1899 Littleton’s parents were John & Elizabeth Henderson according to the 1870 census. My name is Kenneth Douglas, Mary Ann Henderson married a Douglas from Abbeville,which produced my mother, Blanch Douglas, later moved to Galveston, Texas,

  8. 10

    Hiya very nice web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .
    . I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally? I’m glad to find a lot of useful information right here
    within the publish, we’d like work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

